District Accountability

The Weld Re-3J Board of Education and the district administration strongly believe that open two-way communication is a vital component in allowing for community input and feedback related to important priorities and decisions that reflect the values and desires of the entire district we serve. The Superintendent and staff are inviting general comments and inquiries to be made through the Let's Talk! application found on our homepage. Questions will be routed to the appropriate individual who will provide a timely response.

The District has opportunities for parent and community member involvement both at the district and school level through various committees/groups. Community members are encouraged to participate in their areas of interest. 

Weld County School District Re-3J

Committees & Teams

Committees and Teams

The District Accountability Committee (DAC) is comprised of members with diverse perspectives who work together to advise the administration and Board of Education on key issues facing the district. The DAC also performs statutory requirements such as providing input on the budget and reviewing improvement plans for Accreditation purposes.

  • Meetings – Monthly Membership: Chair –LeighAnn Winslow

    Three parents of students enrolled in district schools
    One teacher employed by the district
    One school administrator employed by the district
    One person involved in business in the community within the school district boundaries
    One principal
    One person who does not have a child in school
    One representative of Cardinal Community Academy

Location – District Administrative Office (Some meetings may be held virtually due to COVID-19 precautions. Click Here for meeting agendas and minutes 
2022-2023 DAC Members

 Member Name  Membership Category
Matthew Cole Parent
 Amanda Francisco Parent
 Karon VonFeldt Parent
 LeighAnn Winslow Preschool Parent Representative, Chair
 Sarah Rhodebeck Teacher
 Justin McMillan Principal
Jeremy Raskin Business/Community Leader
 Laurie Kuntz Business/Community Leader
 Jennifer Forbes Principal
 Joe Amen Parent with no child (grandparent)
 Anna Smith Parent with no child
 Michelle Kipp Parent with no child 
 Greg Rabenhorst Superintendent
 Jenny Wakeman Assistant Superintendent, Ex officio
TBD Cardinal Community Academy Representative, Ex officio
 Hollee Hayes Board of Education Representative, Ex officio
 Lisa Clark Director of Finance, Ex officio