District Accountability Committee (DAC)

District Accountability Committee (DAC)

The District Accountability Committee (DAC) is comprised of members with diverse perspectives who work together to advise the administration and Board of Education on key issues facing the district. The DAC also performs statutory requirements such as providing input on the budget and reviewing improvement plans for Accreditation purposes.

  • Meetings – monthly 
  • Membership: Chair –Leann Winslow

o Three parents of students enrolled in district schools

o One teacher employed by the district

o One school administrator employed by the district

o One person involved in business in the community within the school district boundaries

o One principal

o One person who does not have a child in school

o One representative of Cardinal Community Academy


2021-2022 DAC Members

Member Name Membership Category
Charlene Bye Parent
Amanda Franciso Parent
Cathleen Owens Parent
Karen VonFeldt Parent
 Michelle Kipp Parent
 Leann Winslow  Preschool Parent 
Sarah Rhodebeck Teacher
Justin McMillan Administrator 
Cathy Thomas Business/Community Leader
Jennifer Forbes Principal
Joe Amen Parent with No Child (Grandparent)
Anna Smith Parent with No Child 
 Leann Winslow Preschool Parent Representative 
Greg Rabenhorst Superintendent
Maureen Lockette CCA Representative, Ex officio
Hollee Hayes  Board of Education Representative, Ex officio
Lisa Clark Director of Finance, Ex officio
Jenny Wakeman  Assistant Superintendent, Ex officio